S.N.M. PLYTECHNIC | College day 2017

College day 2017

Annual Day Celebrations of our Polytechnic were held on 23rd February 2017.  Mr. Abhayachandra jain, Chairman, Governing Council S.N.M Polytechnic , Mr. Sampath Samrajya, Dy. Chairman, S.N.M.P ., Mr. M.Ranganath Bhat , Honorary Secretary Canara High School Association  Mangalore ., Mr. Ravikiran Hegde,  Project / Program Manager IBM India Pvt. Ltd. Bangalore who is also our old student  graced the occasion



Stage Function




Welcome speech : Mrs. Noronha Tarina Rita, SGL, Dept . of E & E Engg.












  Presentation of Annual Report  : Sri J.J Pinto, Principal,S.N.M.P.



Introduction of Alumni Representative  Mr. Ravikiran Hegde : By Ms. Keerthi,VIth sem DCS



Address by Alumni Representative : Mr. Ravikiran Hegde




  Felicitation to achievers:




1) Dr. L. C. Soans, Member of SNMP Governing Council who has received ‘Karnataka State Rajyotsava award’ for the year 2016 by Govt. of Karnataka.






2) Sri C. H. Abdul Gafoor, Member of SNMP Governing Council who has been awarded ‘Jeevarakshaka’ award from Govt. of Karnataka 





3) Sri Ramprasad M, Lect. In E& E Engg., NSS Officer of SNMP NSS unit, who has received  ‘Best NSS Officer in the State’ award for the year 2015 – 16 awarded by DTE Karnataka.



  Introduction of Chief Guest :Mr. Vicky Johnson Danthy,III DME



   Address By Chief Guest  : Mr. M. Ranganath Bhat






Address By Deputy Chairman  :Sri  S. D. Sampath Samrajya




    Presidential Address : Sri K. Abhayachandra Jain.





Prize distribution

Announcement of Prize Distribution

Proficiency :By Sri. Venkatesh Prabhu, SGL & H.O.D., Science Dept.








Announcement of Prize Distribution

Sports & Cultural  :By Sri.Suresh D. B., S.W.O. and Lect. in Automobile Engg.


















Announcement of Prize Distribution

Kaushalyam 2017 :By Mr. Harsha, Lect in E&C Engg.














Vote of Thanks : By Mr. AkshayKumar, III DCE, President, Students Council



Cultural programe